Swier Law Firm To Present Legislative Leadership Award


On January 30, 2019, Swier Law Firm will present its annual "Legislative Leadership Award" at the School Administrators of South Dakota Outstanding Administrators Banquet.

The Swier Law Firm-SASD "Legislative Leadership Award" was established in 2016 and recognizes a SASD member who has provided exceptional service in governmental advocacy on behalf of education in South Dakota.

Past winners include:

2018 - Dr. Joe Graves (Mitchell School District)

2017 - Terry Nebelsick (Huron School District)

2016 - Dr. Tim Mitchell (Rapid City School District)

The 2019 award will be presented at 12:00 p.m. at the Ramkota Inn in Pierre.